**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Casual Playing Options

PantherusNZPantherusNZ Posts: 1,436 ★★★★
I started playing about 3 years ago, gave up about a year ago, and am now looking to return to the game.

I'm not interested in competitive alliance playing any more due to time constraints so I'm looking to play the game somewhat retired.

What I'm unsure about, however is whether to do that in a normal "(Semi-)retired" alliance where AQ/AW is optional but still at a relatively strong level, or whether it might be more enjoyable to join up with a relatively low-level alliance and help them out.

I would like to hear from people who have done either of those options (especially the latter) and let me know what it's practically like.

My concern with being in a retired alliance is that I'll either get bored of only arena & whatever solo content I can do, or struggle to handle what's necessary to do their AQ/AW.

Plus I remember back when my old alliance was still at low levels and we had stronger players help us out, I'd like to give back. I realise that a weaker alliance will have lower alliance rewards like Summoner Advancements etc, but I'm OK with that as I'm playing pretty casually anyway.

Comments

• King363672King363672 Posts: 403 ★★★
    Join low level alliance . Although you will feel little boring but don't needed to be stressed out .Being in alliance is good .
    You can join my alliance we do map4 and were in silver 1 in last war season .
    We hit rank rewards in SA .
    Alliance tag is DITKO .
  • LordRaymond3LordRaymond3 Posts: 394 ★★★
    I reccomend joining a lower alliance as well. I been in, and still could be in a platinum alliance, but I'm in a silver alliance.
    It does get boring, but you get lots of alliance war MVPs and kills which makes you feel good even though you are in a low alliance.