**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Abyss without doom

Hello everyone I’m thinking of doing my first abyss run on the “easy path” LOL I have aegon r5 torch r5. Nick r5. I also have a r5 Corvus I have seen him used in abyss But I don’t have doom I have a r4 sim supreme. So my question is can I rank up my sim supreme and use him instead of doom?

Comments

• Options
    I haven't done Abyss, so I am out. But I think Doom is not necessary for abyss, he is good for abyss but not necessary. That's what other summoners say.

But I have no experience in Abyss, so I don't know what to say.
  • Options
    Tod919Tod919 Posts: 31
    Okay so I’m going to take sim supreme to r5 but I go should I use for my fifth roster spot I was thinking quake for the nick synergy or should I throw in Corvus for some extra damage?
  • Options
    EtjamaEtjama Posts: 7,981 ★★★★★
    Tod919 said:

Okay so I’m going to take sim supreme to r5 but I go should I use for my fifth roster spot I was thinking quake for the nick synergy or should I throw in Corvus for some extra damage?

No need for Corvus. He's mainly used for The Collector, but Ægon works better. So you'll really just use Corvus once, then start reviving Ægon. I'd throw in Quake.
  • Options
    Bright4973Bright4973 Posts: 14
    Bring in heimdall
  • Options
    I don’t see why he is so useful in abyss all he does is save you for like a second or am I missing something else he does 😂😬
  • Options
    Tod919 said:

I don’t see why he is so useful in abyss all he does is save you for like a second or am I missing something else he does 😂😬

He just saves some revives and time on almost of the paths, but SS is better for the easy path from what I've seen. He's not necessary, but why spend more revives and time when you don't have to?
  • Options
    I understand that etjama but is the quake synergy more useful