**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

How does Guardian's autoblock work? πŸ€”

Kill_GreyKill_Grey Posts: 8,666 β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
edited December 2020 in Strategy and Tips
Don't mind me, just wondering out of curiousity. I'm pretty new to the character and wanna know if it applies on any hit of the special, or only takes the first hit of the opponent's special into account.
Post edited by Kabam Porthos on

Comments

• SpideyFunkoSpideyFunko Posts: 21,804 β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
    how it procs or if it applies to every hit
  • Silver_GooseSilver_Goose Posts: 488 β˜…β˜…β˜…
    Any hit that you perform a well-timed block to gives you around .5 seconds of guaranteed perfect blocks. You can well timed block multiple times.
  • SpideyFunkoSpideyFunko Posts: 21,804 β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
    Moot4Life said:

how it procs or if it applies to every hit

wanna know if it applies on any hit of the special, or only takes the first hit of the opponent's special into account.
    right so idk either but

and his auto block counts as a well timed block
  • Moot4LifeMoot4Life Posts: 2,132 β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Any hit that you perform a well-timed block to gives you around .5 seconds of guaranteed perfect blocks. You can well timed block multiple times.

They said autoblock not perfect block
  • Silver_GooseSilver_Goose Posts: 488 β˜…β˜…β˜…
    Moot4Life said:

They said autoblock not perfect block
    oops
  • Kill_GreyKill_Grey Posts: 8,666 β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
    Maratox said:

He can only autoblock while he has an armor up buff and he gains a 15% chance per force field charge to autoblock up to a 75% chance. He also gains an extra flat 15% chance against mutants if the special is unblockable. If you check out auntm.ai they explain it.