**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Increasing attack without suicides

pbeadlepbeadle Posts: 76
edited August 2021 in Strategy and Tips
I’m by no means a mastery expert but I’ve recently noticed that my champ’s attack values seem a little lower than they should be. I don’t run suicides and don’t really want to but I want to see if there are other ways to boost attack.

For example here are my R3 champs and they’re attack values:

Cosmic Ghost Rider (unduped) has an attack of 3,231
Cap IW (sig 150) is at 3,231
Shang Chi (unduped) is at 3,231
Corvus is a little higher at 3,390

These seem low for R3 champs, especially considering I have a R5 t star Dr. Doom that’s higher.

As for masteries, I have a pretty basic build. Greater precision and cruelty maxed. 1 in despair, deep wounds and assassin maxed. Glass cannon and enhanced fury maxed.I’m sure they can be tweaked but I’m just looking at best offensive bang for the buck without dipping into suicides.

Thanks in advance!
Post edited by Kabam Zanzibar on

Comments

• Options
    magnus_xixmagnus_xix Posts: 2,020 ★★★★★
    Doom just has a really high base attack. The highest in game in fact.
  • Options
    pbeadlepbeadle Posts: 76

Doom just has a really high base attack. The highest in game in fact.

I get that but should a rank 5 5 star have a higher attack value than a R3 6 star?
  • Options
    abn86abn86 Posts: 107
    I'm not a mastery expert, either, but I can say that if you solely wanted to increase your base attack, I would think your best bets would be strength (+33 at max rank), and greater strength (+8% at max rank). If you wanted to increase the damage you do per fight, you could max courage (up to 20% increase when less than 50% health) or recoil ( up to 60% special damage for 10% health). Pierce ignores armor up to 15% at max which helps a lot, too.