**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

How Much Gold Can You Earn in a Month?

Ken1378Ken1378 Posts: 279 ★★★
I was inspired (or maybe triggered is a better word) by another post earlier this week where the OP stated, in part, that they earn 2.5 - 4 million gold. So, I took it upon myself to figure out if that amount of gold was reasonable. I am by no means an expert, so feel free to jump in with corrections or additions.

AQ – A small amount of gold in the Glory store. The price starts at 40 Glory for one Golden Crystal (3,200 minimum gold, so I’ll call that roughly 5k gold on average). So that’s ~50k a week if you bought all 10 Golden Crystals for 625 Glory. I’ll call it 0 because I don't think most people buy these, but it could easily be roughly 200k a month.

AW – A small amount of gold in the participation rewards each war (roughly 5k – 10k) and 115k in the monthly solo milestones. I’ll call this roughly $200k if you do every war.

Monthly EQ – I think it’s 31 paths in each difficulty. And it looks like 10k per path in Master and Uncollected, then 40k per path in Cavalier? And then it looks like gold doesn’t always show up on the path. Sometimes if there is ISO and a heal potion, the gold isn’t there (somebody might have to correct me on this), so I’ll call it 90% of the paths have gold. That means: 280k each for Master and Uncollected, then 1.12 million for Cavalier.

Monthly Side quest – This seems to vary quite a bit, not even sure where to start here.