Cerastes sp1

PistolcuApaPistolcuApa Member Posts: 155
Hi all, what champion should I practice on for sp1? I went and faced Cerastes and either missed 2nd or last blast consistently. I'm not a pro at this game, saw the videos of people taking him down with herc in 2 mins, but their dexing skills are up through the roof.

Comments

• PriyabrataPriyabrata Member Posts: 1,237 ★★★★
    edited November 2023
    flapjax said:

It's pretty close to CGRs SP1 but CGR has a melee hut first, and then 3 consecutive blasts with a slight delay after the 2nd beam before the final hit.

It's like Dex, Dex (wait half a second) Dex.

There's no way around it you just have to practice and learn how to do it, also the cgr thing works the first hit might be a melee in case of Cgr but it as almost identical timing for the last 2 dexes.

Just swipe twice really fast and slow down slightly for the third one
  • Chuck_FinleyChuck_Finley Member Posts: 1,112 ★★★★★
    I struggled with it - but did get better on the second and third tries. For me- it’s the same pattern of CGR’s SP1 but I had to force myself to start the pattern quicker and each dex was just a fraction quicker.

In fact, there were times I thought I even dexxed it too quickly only to find I didn’t get clipped. Visually it didn’t look right to me… but it worked. Pragmatism is rewarded in this game.

• PistolcuApaPistolcuApa Member Posts: 155
    Thanks guys, will have to duel some cgrs and get some sense into my thumb, hopefully unit man won't break my unit stash lol.
  • Sachhyam257Sachhyam257 Member Posts: 1,171 ★★★★
    You could just use sm like gorr/fantman (regen/tanky) and try it on the real deal. It took me like 1 gorr death to learn to dex it comfortably. I managed to get him down all three times without a single revive used.
  • WhoDaPooWhoDaPoo Member Posts: 344 ★★★
    Storm Pyramid X sp1 is also close to the dex timing... but CGR has the animations to train you closer to what Cerastes does.