No Serpent Rebalance (reupload)

M2tthew_BM2tthew_B Member Posts: 2
Dear all,

I’ve just seen the rebalance notes on The Serpent and was very surprised to see that no changes were going to be made to this character.

I’ve been playing this game for several years – I believe my main account is almost 6 years old and I’ve had accounts before that. I have played in AW for 4 years and have been passionate about BGs since their release. In that time I have been scared of fighting many champions including Quicksilver, Guillotine 99 and Onslaught. But I have never seen a champion take such a commanding hold of the defensive meta as The Serpent. I recently got my own Serpent so I will go through the rebalance notes and share some of my own experiences in this post as well as suggesting some possible changes.

The rebalance notes mention some defensive threats on his kit such as power gain, death immunity and pierce. These are 3 of many, many more defensive threats that The Serpent has to offer. Just a couple much more problematic defensive threats to mention are his dread charges that decrease the potency of instant damaging effects from champions by 20% each and his true focus on special attacks meaning you cannot dex out of his special attacks. His dread charges either take out or seriously limit Galan, Spider Ham, Silk, Hulk, Red Guardian, Scorpion, Tigra and Knull as offensive options. These are listed just off the top of my head – there are more. His true focus buff takes out champions such as Mordo who would be scoring respectively in BGs if not for the enormous block damage they are forced to take.

This does not mention his exceptionally powerful resist up passive that severely mitigates the damage both energy and physical sources can deal to him and the massive power gain he gets when death immune at high sig that allows him to throw multiple undexable specials back-to-back before you can close the fight.