The Old Contest...

Comments

• Kamr05Kamr05 Posts: 158
    August 2015, first 3 star was Colossus. Got my first 4 star 3 months in and it was Dr Strange. He was a beast back then.
  • VandalSavageVandalSavage Posts: 267 ★★
    Do remember the time when the good players of the community started spreading the fake news (oh, excuse me, these were called "rumors" back then) in Feb 2016 that MCOC was going to end in May 2016?

That prompted the mods to post sticky threads in various forum categories in the old forum stating that it wasn't true.

• charaderdude2charaderdude2 Posts: 1,529 ★★★
    I remember the Contest when there were no event quests and no wars.
  • GroundedWisdomGroundedWisdom Posts: 19,994 ★★★★★
    "In my day, we played on an Etch-A-Sketch!"
  • Batman_26_2019Batman_26_2019 Posts: 65
    edited March 2018
    I started playing in August 2015, before Act 4 was even announced (maybe). There was no such thing as an item cap. It took forever to get a 4 star, my first was Wolverine. My first 4 star from a featured crystal was Agent Venom, and I was hyped at the time. My first maxed 3 star was an unduped Star-Lord. I used to sell characters when I got a higher star of them (stupid). I was playing before 5 stars were even an idea to implement (as far as I know). Pretty sure Ant-Man and Yellowjacket were fairly new. I made my own alliance, called Beast Mode, tag 2019b. I left it after months on end. I then started jumping around alliances, only being in one for a couple months at a time. I plan to stick with my current alliance for as long as possible. I quickly learned to fight and get somewhat good at the game. I was playing before Alliance Wars were a thing. Ultron was the final boss in AQ. Eventually, I found Seatin and ContestChampion on Youtube, and got some advice and tips from their videos, advice that helped me progress to where I am at now. Act 4 complete, Chapters 1 and 2 explored, Act 5.1.1 complete, RoL not complete (I cant seem to get lucky with