**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Repeatedly pulling the same class from 5* Awakening Gems

AldacAldac Posts: 475 ★★★
Has anyone ever had a response from Kabam on this, or have they ever stated anything on the forums? It happens too frequently for too many players to be merely anecdotal.
Was happy with my first couple of Mutant gems as they’re such a good class (and still holding out hope for Omega Red someday) but just opened my 4th in a row and it really feels odd. So many others have had the same experience and we can’t all be imagining it. I’m no programmer but surely there is some way for Kabam to tweak the algorithm to stop players pulling the same gems every single time? 60-70 dollars is a lot of money guys- I’m aware we take that risk when we buy, but come on.

Comments

• Options
    AldacAldac Posts: 475 ★★★
    Just realised there is already a post about this up on the forums today- Sorry, hasn’t noticed. But the fact there is more than one post is just further evidence for this being an actual thing. There is no way it’s completely random.
  • Options
    raffsterraffster Posts: 1,071 ★★★
    This is completely random, bud. My last five were: mystic, mutant, mystic, mystic, mutant, skill.
  • Options
    LormifLormif Posts: 7,369 ★★★★★
    They have said it is completely random, and no it does not happen "far to many times to be anecdotal", because it could happen a thousand times and as long as there are enough people to counterbalance that account it is still anecdotal, or even what is known as an outlier.

4 times in a row is (1/6)^4, which is only 1 in 1296, considering the thousands of open AGs that is not that odd.
  • Options
    Bpn88855Bpn88855 Posts: 464 ★★
    Lol don’t buy it. If u did and not got class that u want, u can do nothing. It is random
  • Options
    dononedonone Posts: 47