**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Why I am quitting MCOC - a few constructive thoughts

Hello everybody,

If you are not interested in some individual experiences with this mobile game, then please do not read further. Otherwise, you are welcome to join my thoughts about my last two years with MCOC as a (non-players would be very confused) essential part of my daily life. If you are just interested in the criticism, then skip part 1 and start reading at part 2.

First part: Where did my journey began and where did it end?

I started playing MCOC in January 2018. I never played mobile games before, because I was always a PS4 gamer and quite happy with Skyrim, GTA, etc. However, I loved all Marvel movies (unfortunately I never read Comics, shame on me) and the game sounded very cool. So I downloaded, started to finish some quests and soon enjoyed and hated at the same time popping up crystals. Soon I joined my first alliance and got my first 4 star heroes. Some months and very time consuming grind later, I became uncollected. It often was really funny but mostly very frustrating. In the last month, thanks to corona associated home office, I accomplished Cavalier and completed my first variant mission. And here I stand with a nice 5* roster (CG, Ghost, Doc Voodoo, Col to name a few) and did not even reach every single target possible in the game. So obviously there is no lack of playable content. In addition, I am part of a nice and friendly alliance which respects (as most possible) private issues. However, I decided to quit this game completely.

Second part: Why do I actually quit?

Although there is a lot of of more difficult content available and I did not play more than AQ 5 and AW Gold 2 I decided to quit. Here are my three main reasons why:

1. It is an endless grind to move further in this game and very very time consuming.