**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

What if I have forgotten my original in-game-name

Hi Guys,

I am playing this game since 4+ years and I have changed my in-game-name many times.

Whenever I have any issue with game (Bugs, Crash, Accidental Purchase) and I contact Kabam support, they always ask original in-game-name along with other information to verify account ownership.
Since, I do not remember my original in-game-name, they never help.
What should I do now?

Thanks,
bumble-bee (Yet another dumb who have spent thousands of dollars on this game)

Comments

• bumble-beebumble-bee Posts: 137 ★★
    edited June 2020
    I was not using line in the beginning.
    Started using it only after I started playing this game regularly.
    Fetched all past chat history and screenshots but couldn't find original in-game-name.
    I suggested "Kabam Support" to ask me proof of my any of the past purchases, I can also give my credit card bill copy to verify ownership of my account.
    But, they are so adamant that they just want information which I don't have.
    Sadly, I have no other option left but to delete this game.
    @Kabam Miike Can you please help?
    A genuine player asking for genuine help.
  • CptRagmachineCptRagmachine Posts: 10

@Kabam Miike Can you please help?
    A genuine player asking for genuine help.

It's one of their security features to ensure the account is yours from the beginning and wasn't bought or something. It can be hard to trace back to the original in game name especially if you changed it numerous times. Perhaps list a few names you changed to over the course. Maybe if all your other details match with their records you might be fine. But, not a guarantee.
  • LeNoirFaineantLeNoirFaineant Posts: 8,638 ★★★★★