**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

why don’t you like arena?

2»

Comments

• KerneasKerneas Posts: 3,738 ★★★★★
    Boring, repetitive with a pain in the a$$ AI that is pure suffering to bait
  • Rodomontade_BoiRodomontade_Boi Posts: 1,196 ★★★★
    edited June 2020
    Personally,
    I love this game. I wanna progress as much as I can, do eqs, aq, story quests and what not. Progression requires champion progression which means gold, iso and general story progression means units. When a fair chunk of these 3 (especially gold) is put behind a game mode which really feels stale, uninteresting, it leads to frustration. Being a student, I have about 7-8 hours of online classes (sometimes more), 3 hours worth of assignments, some time for self study, about 4 hours of sleep and some other things. So I get hardly 2, sometimes 3 hours to play these days (was much more back then but not anymore) and during that time doing arena just feels painfully boring for someone having a miserable time outside the game. Yes arena is a great way to earn units (infact I'm over 1800 units now from 600 thanks to arena and beginner eq).. But it still just feels that I'd rather have a fun couple of hours to take on something more fun and challenging than just swipe and stare into oblivion. I just wish gold milestones in arena were better, and the general gold drop from fights, quests etc was better. Arena for someone with limited time to play makes them wanna quit but I really don't, for I want to progress further and expand my roster. But I also wanna enjoy my time with this game, which doesn't happen with arena.
    Ah sorry for the rant just not feeling great today dk if anyone will read this cheers
  • Rodomontade_BoiRodomontade_Boi Posts: 1,196 ★★★★