**WINTER OF WOE - BONUS OBJECTIVE POINT**
As previously announced, the team will be distributing an additional point toward milestones to anyone who completed the Absorbing Man fight in the first step of the Winter of Woe.
This point will be distributed at a later time as it requires the team to pull and analyze data.
The timeline has not been set, but work has started.
There is currently an issue where some Alliances are are unable to find a match in Alliance Wars, or are receiving Byes without getting the benefits of the Win. We will be adjusting the Season Points of the Alliances that are affected within the coming weeks, and will be working to compensate them for their missed Per War rewards as well.

Additionally, we are working to address an issue where new Members of an Alliance are unable to place Defenders for the next War after joining. We are working to address this, but it will require a future update.

Map 4 Silver Surfer

I guys I'm new to the game (kind of) I've been playing for about a year or so. I've been taking this game pretty slowly but I recently started to get into the game especially in alliances. I used to be in a laid back alliance but I wasn't growing. So I found a new alliance and I was wondering who is a good counter to Silver Surfer in Map 4? I really want to one shot him.

Comments

• Pancake_FacePancake_Face Posts: 1,390 ★★★★
    Doom. He can power control Surfer.
  • Symbiote Supreme
  • Colinwhitworth69Colinwhitworth69 Posts: 7,152 ★★★★★
    Doom, Sym Supreme, BWCV, Hood -- anyone who can nullify works well. Venom is good because he has so many buffs and SS is not bleed immune.

You need one of these options IMO because the node for SS gives him power when he has more buffs than you. So either nullify his buffs or have more of them and then fight SS as normal, which is not super hard.