**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Why keep playing after reaching a Cavalier?

Hey guys,

I have been playing this game for 4 years. I reached the title of Cavalier a while ago, pulled about (7) 6 stars, including a duped Ghost. I do the event quests fully explored on uncolllected every month and stay active in AQ and AW to get an inch closer to leveling up my 5 stars. Rinse and repeat.

Why do end game players continue to play? I am a fairly decent player at fighting, but the content for end game players is tough enough to spend a few units or revives on the Cavalier path. Originally I enjoyed collecting the characters, but the only ones I seem to not have right now are Goldpool and Platpool.

I'm debating on resigning from the game. I just wanted everyones insight as to why you continue to play? Maybe your thoughts will help me make a clear decision.

Comments

• I like the read the event quest stories and I've made great friends in my alliance that help keep me sane
  • AleorAleor Posts: 3,052 ★★★★★
    I actually expected it to be a post about how easy and boring the game is when you reach end game, lol. Exploring monthly cav is such a chore for me with r5s/r2s...
    From your post, even pre nerf you shouldn't have to use any significant amount of revives for completion. Some paths are bs with only a few counters, but overall it should not be that bad
  • NojokejaymNojokejaym Posts: 3,903 ★★★★★

Yea, why keep living?

You’re comparing living to playing the game lol
  • ẞlооdẞlооd Posts: 2,005 ★★★★
    I keep playing because I'm not patient enough to save units, beat all the content, and get bored after..
  • Notsavage19Notsavage19 Posts: 2,817 ★★★★★

Yea, why keep living?

more fun for me personally
    More like fun for the people around me
  • GardenerGardener Posts: 1,601 ★★★