**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
We have not set an end-date for the new period, but we will update this banner when we have more information.

Could someone explain something for me please?

I’m not very good at this game, but neither am I completely inept. I can take on enemies ( unbuffed or unassisted) about 3-4K above my champs, and will win a few more than I lose. Most games involving tiered combat works that way as far as my experience goes. You strive to improve, gain experience by taking on higher levels and bosses. But this game uses a mechanic I don’t quite understand?
Why boost bosses way beyond the capability of the player?
For example, if I take my top lvl 3s and a few level 4s , all at around 2.7 - 3.5k , onto a quest , I’ve got a total of about 14k , and the quest recommends, say, 10k . I get in there, and 7 or 8 opponents lie ahead, all about 5k each. So, I battle my way through, use a revive and a few healing pots to get to the boss, and there I find an 8.5k boss glowing orange or purple.?
It doesn’t make any sense? If you then throw in the extremely punishing bleed, degenerate, incinerate etc… you’ve punished severely a player for doing better than their stats suggest, in effect it makes the boss unbeatable and the quest unfinishable.
Look, I know I’ll be accused of being a whiner and a whinge, I don’t care, I’m just genuinely baffled why make a game that is difficult enough to master….impossible to compete.?
Bosses that hard, at the end of a quest that was already extremely brutal is… well, ok, I’ll say it, unfair.
I don’t like easy games. I like my console games on survival or mental, and I love punishing games like the Souls trilogy, but this Marvel Coc is brutally unforgiving for those already trying to punch above their weight. The bosses do not need to be impossible, just difficult.

Comments

• DemonzfyreDemonzfyre Posts: 20,957 ★★★★★
    Justiciar said: