**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Game Engine + Effect Heavy Fights

DrZolaDrZola Posts: 8,544 ★★★★★
edited August 2021 in General Discussion
***Note: This is not a parry/dex bug thread. Please do not mothball it by lumping it with that mega thread back in Bugs.

My experience over the past year-plus has been that the combination of champions with heavy Vfx and lots of buffs/effects often produces less than optimal fight experiences—namely, frame rate drop, sudden lag, inexplicable mechanics failures as examples.

That experience has been fairly consistent and has worsened recently (last 2-3 months).

I’m not a programmer, but I would ask people like @dna3000 whether there is a possible correlation between the increasingly complex interactions in game, overall game responsiveness and game mechanics failures. I realize it’s likely to be very individualized (WiFi vs. data, device A vs. device B, old vs. new), but my anecdotal observations and conversations suggest that I may not be the only one finding this to be a common issue.

I should add: the Vfx of the game are stunning. The complexity keeps the game interesting. I’d hate to lose that—but I’d also like to have a more consistent experience as well. Whether this is a tradeoff is at the root of my question.

Civil, constructive discussion welcome.

Dr. Zola

Comments

• SkyLord7000SkyLord7000 Posts: 3,999 ★★★★★
    iPhone can process fights really well. Seems like an android issue
  • rockykostonrockykoston Posts: 1,505 ★★★★

iPhone can process fights really well. Seems like an android issue

2 different platforms, very different code I assume.

Mcoc has always been more optimized on iphones
  • mattyben27mattyben27 Posts: 55