**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Update 12.0 champ nerfs

Real_Madrid_76_2Real_Madrid_76_2 Posts: 3,309 ★★★★★
edited September 2021 in General Discussion
I've heard that 12.0 has affected many champs like OG Thor, SW, doctor strange and some more. I didn't play mcoc at the same time and I started playing it lately. So I just wanted to know what champs were nerfed and what did they get/lose with the update. So that I get to know which champs should I rank up

Comments

• Real_Madrid_76_2Real_Madrid_76_2 Posts: 3,309 ★★★★★
    That's why I am asking it I am interested in knowing how those nerfed champs worked those days
  • KerneasKerneas Posts: 3,738 ★★★★★
    edited September 2021
  • LeNoirFaineantLeNoirFaineant Posts: 8,638 ★★★★★
    edited September 2021
    BW was never OP. She did used to be able to break blocks by hitting into them which fit her sig ability and was nice. They nerfed that specifically. The rest of her kit was nerfed indirectly by the 12.0 changes. The changes, along with the willpower nerf and the removal of the Leadership synergy was needed, though it was it was horrible at first with parry and block proficiency being nerfed to the ground. SW, Thor and Strange got tweaked after much outcry. SW and Thor became decent again and Strange remained garbage. Pre 12.0 and pre willpower/leadership changes, many, many champs were useless because they constantly healed opponents with willpower back to full health. No damage block teams ruled the game, and SW destroyed everything often keeping champs stun locked and power locked the whole fight just by hitting them, with stacked regen keeping her at max health lol.
  • DualityCopeDualityCope Posts: 433 ★★★
    edited September 2021