**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Major lag issues on iphone 6s+

Hey guys, I’m running the game on ios 12.0 and the lag is unbearable. I keep dying or getting hit due to it. Please make the game stable for slightly older devices. My main account is on a 7 plus and I’m starting to notice lag there as well.

Comments

• SabrefencerSabrefencer Posts: 1,433 ★★★
    edited December 2018
    Welcome to the world of Android users. As bad as you currently have it, we've been having issues like that for almost the entire life of the game.
  • My Samsung S5 and S7 have been like that since I started playing 2 years ago. Now I have a S9+ and it runs smooth as silk. Fact is, as the game evolves, will require better hardware to run it smoothly. I doubt they're gonna dial back their graphics and complexity to cater too older devices. Might be time to contemplate an upgrade of device. Or learn to work with the lag as most older Android device users have.
  • Atticus9090Atticus9090 Posts: 521 ★★
    My Samsung S5 and S7 have been like that since I started playing 2 years ago. Now I have a S9+ and it runs smooth as silk. Fact is, as the game evolves, will require better hardware to run it smoothly. I doubt they're gonna dial back their graphics and complexity to cater too older devices. Might be time to contemplate an upgrade of device. Or learn to work with the lag as most older Android device users have.

Eh. Buying a new phone seems a bit too much just to play better at a game.

But the other way to deal with the lag and work with it, people have tried, and many have failed lol
  • The game outright crashes when I enter that fight. iPhone 6+ on IOS12.
  • edited December 2018
    Hey guys, I'm sorry to hear you're experiencing these issues, and I understand it can be very frustrating when the game doesn't perform in the way you expect.