**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Nightcrawler Stance Disappearing During Combo

This issue is occuring in all levels of the game AQ / AW / Questing (UC EQ) - I have not tested arena yet.

Basically, when hitting into his block (which I have been doing for 3 years without fail), his timer to change stance is simply disappearing on the 2nd to 3rd hit, without him coming out of block.

Please test @Kabam Miike @Kabam Lyra @Kabam Vydious

Comments

• Options
    RebarkRebark Posts: 344 ★★★
    Nightcrawler switch trick stop working
  • Options
    Mirage_TurtleMirage_Turtle Posts: 1,868 ★★★★
    Draenath said:

This issue is occuring in all levels of the game AQ / AW / Questing (UC EQ) - I have not tested arena yet.

Basically, when hitting into his block (which I have been doing for 3 years without fail), his timer to change stance is simply disappearing on the 2nd to 3rd hit, without him coming out of block.

Please test @Kabam Miike @Kabam Lyra @Kabam Vydious

This is a further extension of the bug that is now affecting all champs. If you see something along the lines of "the champ just launched a special attack while I was attacking into their block", that is the same bug you're seeing with Nightcrawler.

This latest update introduced the ability for opponents to execute an action while blocking, usually between hits 2 and 3. If they attempt to attack you during this window, they will instead get hit by your attacks, giving the appearance that you broke through their block. If they throw a special, your combo will be interrupted and you'll take the full force of the special attack. Finally, if they use their action to continue holding block, all the attacks will be blocked and you likely won't notice a difference.