**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Zero Incentive: An Open Letter to Kabam

Mr_Holl87Mr_Holl87 Posts: 334 ★★★
Kabam,

I speak as a fan, a nerd, a lover of all things super hero and gaming related, and especially as a fan of Marvel's Contest of Champion's. I have been a gamer my entire life and have been playing MCOC for all but three month's of its four year lifespan.

I started playing the game in early March 2015, so just shy of four years. I've been a member of powerful, coordinated, organized and well structured alliances learned to better my play and skill, completed extremely difficult challenges, spent countless hours and sometimes real life money on this game. But currently, I find there is zero incentive to continue playing this amazing game.

Each month, the content becomes harder, each month new champions are introduced with difficult or impossible mechanics, each month we're forced to fight a new form of unavoidable damage. Each month, the game continues to cater more and more toward the upper end, high tier players who can defeat and complete any challenge within the game, and the brand new player who's just getting started. Each month, the vast majority of your player base, the players who are neither super humanly good at this game (or don't spend thousands upon thousands of money to win) but neither are they new players with little to no roster. These middle ground players, who make up the basis of your player base, get left behind and forgotten time after time with each new update. The game is either too HARD, or too EASY. There is NO in between. Often times, the reward doesn't justify the hard work and dedication required to complete most tasks within the game.