**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

98% Done on 6.1, but Caustic Temper...

TomerPTomerP Posts: 94
edited July 2020 in Strategy and Tips
This Caustic Temper path in 6.1 is a nice little treat. I've been playing this game for 5 years and have no champ that can do more than 10% damage to Dormamu at a time, since Kabam whole heartedly prevents me from using 4*s in act 6.

Anyone has any advice on how to beat it? These are my champs:

Kabam, please stop preventing us from using 4*s in act 6!!!!

Comments

• FintechFintech Posts: 178 ★★★
    Seems like you just gotta Quake it. It's gonna take a long time but atleast you can get it done
  • CaptainGameCaptainGame Posts: 369 ★★★
    That was the toughest one for me too. I relied on red hulk for that one.
  • TomerPTomerP Posts: 94
    Fintech said:

Seems like you just gotta Quake it. It's gonna take a long time but atleast you can get it done

Quake it without the Heimdall + Angela synergy? That's not going to work... Especially not against Doctor Strange there...
  • StevieManWonderStevieManWonder Posts: 5,017 ★★★★★
    Wow. You actually don’t have a single counter. That blows.
    BTW, if you think the Dorm fight is bad, wait until you get to the DS one, that one sucks.
    If you want to use a ton of items and units and absolutely hate life, use Captain Marvel. She’s poison immune and has a fury buff. You’ll die a ton but she’ll get through it if you just keep throwing units at them. Probably be cheaper to use quake even without the fury buff.
    Crossbones is another option but you’ll die a lot with him too.
    edited July 2020
    I actually tried both Crossbones and Captain Marvel. Also tried KK, Omega Red. These fights just feel hopeless, can't take more than 10% hp at a time off Dormamu. Doctor Strange will be even worse...