**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Do you guys have a journey/story of pulling a champ you were hunting for a long time ?

13»

Comments

• Options
    SpideyFunkoSpideyFunko Posts: 21,805 ★★★★★

I was hearing a lot about how Quake literally wrecks the game but I have no intention of trying her out since I just became Uncollected (July 2020) and I only have her as a 4*. Then came the Epic Boss Rush! and the rewards were awesome! But with my roster of maxed 4*s and a few 5*R3s, it is near impossible unless I spend a lot of units... a lot. I checked the forums for advices and then I saw a comment 'Just Quake It' and then I took a second look at my 4* Quake and ranked her to R4 to test her out.

The first Boss Rush arrived and I started practicing. At first I was happy that I was able to get Thing down to 70% before I die and then after a few days I can finally kill him in one shot. The roadblock was Havok because you'll have to bait his special in between but I got used to playing Quake that I managed to defeat the boss rushes using her and a few counters. At the last day, the Omega Boss Rush came and I told myself that I can't do it... but after I tried that first few tries, I was able to finish it with my very valuable 4* Quake with only 200 units spent.

I became confident playing with her that I was bringing her in War even though killing a single defender takes time. Those times, I was always wishing I have a 5* Quake and I was pumped when she was added in the Featured! I was always buying the discounted featured every two weeks but to no avail. Got Prof X, Havok, Guardian... and then Cyber Weekend came! With the extra shards from the deals I gambled with the 15k Featured and boom!

TL;DR Quake is awesomeballs!

who said just quake it? I’m curious
  • Options
    Bugmat78Bugmat78 Posts: 2,138 ★★★★★