**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

NOOOOOOO! (5* Opening)

I just was grinding for 5 star shards and finally hit 10k. I got 5 star Magik ):

Comments

• Options
    LexSaviLexSavi Posts: 163
    Am I so out of touch that Magik isn’t a decent pull? She used to be considered god-tier. I get she’s probably out-shone by new mystics, but she’s still good at what she does.
  • Options
    psp742psp742 Posts: 2,310 ★★★★
    edited March 2023
    When I started playing.. my first 5* was Magik.. but I did not realize how powerful she is (she stayed rank1 for 2 years, then i started using her). Sp2 can power steal and power lock opponents.. when in limbo, all damage taken is rewound and opponents take energy damage.
    Note: few champions are available as 5* only.. namely: Wolverine, Quake and Magik.. Kabam just added 6* Wolverine (his featured crystal and in arena); so sooner than later this year 2023 (hoping) 6* Magik and Quake (assuming kabam doesn't change them).
  • Options
    GreekhitGreekhit Posts: 2,819 ★★★★★
    Pikolu said:

Doom is literally walmart version of Magik. Sure he has decent power control, but the enemy can still use sp1s and sp2s occasionally which you might not want them doing, but the second magik hits 2 bars of power, the enemy isn't throwing another special the whole fight.

Doom’s power control though doesn’t rely on a debuff.
    Against many skill champs and nodes that don’t allow to place debuffs reliably (tenacity, masochism etc.) Magik is pretty much useless.
    They both exceed in different situations.

• Options
    Loki_Poki1280Loki_Poki1280 Posts: 467 ★★★