**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
We have not set an end-date for the new period, but we will update this banner when we have more information.

Why will the potion overhaul take months?

Feeney234Feeney234 Posts: 1,150 ★★★★
Hey Kabam. Thank you for finally addressing the disparity between the current potion system and current champ healthpools.

You said the switch to percentage based health potions can take up to six months. Why is this? Why would tweaking poitons and making them percentage based take such a long time?

I also feel this should be one of the top priorities for the team, being that this is much much long overdue.

If you can, please shed some light as to why the timeline given for this is so far out.

Comments

• PikoluPikolu Posts: 6,633 Guardian
    Feeney234 said:

Design solutions? Literally just make them percentage based and not a flat value. Im no game programmer, but this doesnt seem like a very daunting task.

If they did that, what % would be fair? How should kabam change their availability? Will this change negatively impact lower progression players?

As of right now level 3 health potions are super easy to get via RoL farming and TB free crystals. These are sources that will need to be changed if level 3 health potions give literally only 10% health. I could spend a few minutes with my r3 6* CGR beating up RoL WS and Co and have enough potions to fully heal my boosted 6* r4s and r5s. If I was really determined I could get about 70+ of these potions on one bar of energy, no energy refills required.

There are many variables outside of the potions themselves that will need to be considered before kabam can add them in.
  • MackeyMackey Posts: 1,544 ★★★★★