Tigra gets parried when hitting into the block

LordSmasherLordSmasher Member Posts: 1,545 ★★★★★
Using Tigra
* I got parried once hitting into the block in war (can't remember who)
* I got parried hitting into the block of Penni in the last BG season
* I got parried hitting into block of Fantman during a practice machine, as per the video

This using an iPad Air (5th gen) with OS 16.6.1 on my home WiFi.

https://youtu.be/IAwhMz_M7xc

Comments

• ahmynutsahmynuts Member Posts: 7,309 ★★★★★
    It looked like he dropped his guard for a sec and then parried you. Odd
  • JLordVileJLordVile Member Posts: 44
    Correct me if I am wrong, I am not a pro, but isn't there something in future ant mans kit that means that if you finsih a combo and the last hit glances, it stuns you? I dunno but I am pretty sure I read that somewhere.
  • cartman_braa2cartman_braa2 Member Posts: 107
    Not with Tigra it’s happening with many other champion, a lot . Champion using block break are getting parry also the fact , opponents are using special while I am attacking and in the middle this dosent even make sense and worst part is u can’t even record ur gameplay
  • FantomaxopFantomaxop Member Posts: 134 ★★
    JLordVile said:

Correct me if I am wrong, I am not a pro, but isn't there something in future ant mans kit that means that if you finsih a combo and the last hit glances, it stuns you? I dunno but I am pretty sure I read that somewhere.

"When opponent's combo ender glances, inflict a stun debuff for 1,5 seconds"
    It works only when surging swarm is active.
    It has nothing to do with this clip though. The hits were thrown into block and the stun activated at second hit in combo, the first light attack to be precise. We even saw "parry" pop-up in right side of the screen.
  • AxewAxew Member Posts: 620 ★★★★