Options

Genuine Hercules Question

I’m currently cavalier with a roster more than capable of getting to Thronebreaker in its current state without any further rank ups. Up until this evening I’ve never had Hercules in a useable form. I only pulled him at 4* a few weeks ago long after I stopped using them for anything other than arena.

I’ve already got CGR, Hulkling and Angela at 6* rank 2 and Galan at 6* who I haven’t started on yet. From the comments I’ve seen a lot of later content seems designed specifically to counter Hercules. I’ve just picked him up at 6* this evening and am genuinely uncertain if it’s worth ranking him up. Is there still plenty of content at thronebreaker and beyond where he is worth using and worth the resources?

Genuine question as despite having played off and on for 6 or 7 years I’ve got no experience of Hercules whatsoever.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    Mr Wilson FiskMr Wilson Fisk Posts: 167
    He hits hard
    The more fights he's in the harder he hits
    He's a good answer for auto block
  • Options
    SligSlig Posts: 357 ★★
    Take him up.

I’m about to R5 my 6* Herc.
  • Options
    willrun4adonutwillrun4adonut Posts: 3,273 ★★★★★
    Even unawakened, he's still great.
  • Options
    captaincushcaptaincush Posts: 576 ★★★
    Slig said:

Take him up.

I’m about to R5 my 6* Herc.

Same here, in about an hour when Level Up event starts, even though i rarely use him, i figure why not cuz he'll never be a 7*
  • Options
    klobberintymeklobberintyme Posts: 1,455 ★★★★
    edited April 28
    Listen to the people. Dupe him and (barring mystic buffstoppers) he'll bludgeon a win in most content where you had no right winning.

Here's mine:

Great with maxed ouchie masteries (like mine is). Superfun when paired with Heimdall.

Enjoy!
  • Options
    zuffyzuffy Posts: 2,161 ★★★★★

Even unawakened, he's still great.

Hulkling, cgr, galan are better than unduped Hercules.
  • Options
    PT_99PT_99 Posts: 2,569 ★★★★★