**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Are we ever going to see phoenix get buffed?

So I recently did a Blade featured 5 star opening and ended up with Phoenix, followed by duping Phoenix. It made me think for a second, is phoenix ever going to be buffed? I have limited knowledge of the X-Men comics, but I'm pretty sure she's considered an omega level mutant (Like Iceman). Yet, in game, she has pitiful damage, and almost no defense. She should be incinerate immune. She should also have a way to increase her damage more than it is already, or increase her base damage. If anyone else has suggestions as well, I'd be open to them.

Comments

• Options
    XFA_RebootedXFA_Rebooted Posts: 1,048 ★★★
    edited February 2018
    Her damage can increase immensely already. What are you talking about? She's good already imo.
    We were given the choice: Jean Grey, Phoenix, Dark Phoenix.
    Correct me if I'm wrong.
  • Options
    B_KassB_Kass Posts: 35
    Can you show me video proof that she is good?
  • Options
    SpiritOfVengeanceSpiritOfVengeance Posts: 2,353 ★★★★
    My friend was just recently telling me how much he loves using his unduped 5 star phoenix and showed me what she is capable of, I have to say I was impressed. Also look at magento he is like the biggest xmen villain yet he is so underwhelming. I do know how strong she is in the comics but you also have to remember that this game has it's own world of logic.
  • Options
    XFA_RebootedXFA_Rebooted Posts: 1,048 ★★★
    B_Kass wrote: »

I don't know how to send a video, but she can stack a ton of fury, incinerate, and has the ability to gain enough power for a Sp3 in 5 hits.
  • Options
    Magneto is another issue. I have trouble fighting against him sometimes, but his offensive abilities are almost nonexistent
  • Options
    B_Kass wrote: »