Switching Phones - Transferring Game Progress?

Hi all,

I'm about to switch iPhones for the first time since I started playing the game. Do I need to worry about a special method of transferring my game progress? Or if I just do a standard iPhone Back Up, does that preserve the data necessary to reload my game?

Comments

• Firelord_OzaiFirelord_Ozai Member Posts: 42
    Make a Kabam account
  • RichiesDad79RichiesDad79 Member Posts: 1,013 ★★★
    All I ever had to do was sign into my Google account on my new phone and download the game and it would ask me if I want to start new or continue my old game. But that's Android.
  • Bane621Bane621 Member Posts: 4
    I have one...and then do what?
  • Firelord_OzaiFirelord_Ozai Member Posts: 42
    You just sign in on the new phone with your Kabam account
  • Warofgods13514Warofgods13514 Member Posts: 202
    I just made a backup on the old IPad and loaded it on my new Ipad without having to sign in to my Kabam account.
  • Kabam ZibiitKabam Zibiit Administrator Posts: 7,033
    Hi @Bane621, we actually have an article that'll walk you through the process of transferring your account progress to a new device that can be found here. Oh, and a quick shout-out to those who have already offered advice on how to start the process!
  • Bane621Bane621 Member Posts: 4
    thanks everyone!
  • SchpideySchpidey Member Posts: 2
    Hey Guys. I have a question. Say I had an Apple Phone and i play COC on that. If i switched to Android, would i be able to transfer my data with my Kabam ID?
  • Thicco_ModeThicco_Mode Member Posts: 8,852 ★★★★★
    Schpidey said:

Hey Guys. I have a question. Say I had an Apple Phone and i play COC on that. If i switched to Android, would i be able to transfer my data with my Kabam ID?

yes you should be able to
  • FineDogFineDog Member Posts: 403 ★★★
    Schpidey said: