**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Pop Up Menu

kscsfncgd9ki.jpeg

Model: IPad Air 2 with 11.2
Carrier: T-mobile with wifi and cellular
Most recent version of game

While playing in event story or event missions, a pop-up menu will appear on screen during gameplay. It does not pause the gameplay and disappears when touching the screen again. It does not seem to be related to where the screen is touched. It has happened three times in the last two days without an obvious pattern.

Comments

• Hi there -

This seems to be something involving your phone directly, not the game. Have you reached out to your phone's support?
  • Beholder_VBeholder_V Posts: 190
    edited June 2018
    Turn off gestures in your settings.

Edit: iPad settings, if that wasn't clear.
  • KnyghtmareKnyghtmare Posts: 14
    I've been playing this game for over two years. This never appeared before. Show controller, which is that menu, is turned off. I just checked. It may be from the iPad, but the fact it never appeared before implies the game is somehow accessing the feature accidentally.
    Here's a picture of my accessibility settings. 7b3mt6zoceg7.jpeg
  • GwendolineGwendoline Posts: 945 ★★★
    Knyghtmare wrote: »
    I've been playing this game for over two years. This never appeared before. Show controller, which is that menu, is turned off. I just checked. It may be from the iPad, but the fact it never appeared before implies the game is somehow accessing the feature accidentally.

Actually, iPad updates turn features on from time to time.
    Yeah, but it wouldn’t show as off if it was on. I also haven’t seen it happen in any other app.
  • GwendolineGwendoline Posts: 945 ★★★
    Knyghtmare wrote: »
    Yeah, but it wouldn’t show as off if it was on. I also haven’t seen it happen in any other app.