**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Is Archangel worth a 5* generic awakening gem in my current situation?

nameplasnameplas Posts: 240 ★★
edited June 2020 in Strategy and Tips
Is it worth using a 5* generic awakening gem on Archangel for act6 exploration and potentially, for a few fights in AOL? I wouldn't have considered a generic but I have like 30 sig stones in my stash about to expire, 5 of them expiring tomorrow. I don't have any other good awakened mutants to use the stones on and 5* signature stones are just as rare in game right now as they were an year ago. The only other unawakened mutants that are worth considering are Emma Frost and Domino (I don't have Red Hulk 5* but I do have a 6* Massacre).

I just started playing since a month ago after a long break of almost an year. My other maxed out 5*s are Medusa, Blade, Cap IW and I ranked up Sentinel, Aegon after returning to become a cavalier. Hopefully someone with act6/AOL experience will give their insights.

Comments

• RoOOtsRoOOts Posts: 234 ★★
    edited June 2020
    I would R5 Domino over AA. I wouldn't use a generic gem on a champ I would not rank up in the near future ...

So, me in your place would consider to let the stones expire. A generic gem is still so rare in the game ... wait for champ you would R5 in the near future.

If you want to R5 AA over Domino, then perhaps. But wouldn't be my choice.
  • nameplasnameplas Posts: 240 ★★
    RoOOts said:

I would R5 Domino over AA. I wouldn't use a generic gem on a champ I would not rank up in the near future ...

So, me in your place would consider to let the stones expire. A generic gem is still so rare in the game ... wait for champ you would R5 in the near future.

If you want to R5 AA over Domino, then perhaps. But wouldn't be my choice.