**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Merits of Awakening a 6 Star Void vs. 6 Star Cap IW

Octavian88Octavian88 Posts: 7
edited September 2020 in Strategy and Tips
Given the complex nature of the game and the various levels and peculiarities of the contest, I realize there is never a one size fits all champ for every scenario. Even moreover, 6 star AG do not come around...well but once or twice a year without completing some heavy content. Since I saved my units and was able to purchase a 6 Star Science AG during the July 4th event, I have been procrastinating for a few months on whom to use it on: my R2 CapIW or my R2 Void. If you had to complete Act 6, Abyss and step up to the new cavalier difficulty, who would you awaken and why?

Both are unreal in the right players hands and both are even better when awakened. I have approx. 115 sig stones that I can push into whomever I awaken. I wouldn't call myself an end game player but I am pretty far along in content and without significant effort, complete Epic based content with not too much difficulty. This is my first post to the forum that I have benefited from for the past 4 years so I'm ready for the discussion.

Post edited by Kabam Porthos on

Comments

• Options
    Timone147Timone147 Posts: 1,276 ★★★★
    Cap IW has more reach in the game across content
  • Options
    Good to know about the Abyss. I've not tried it yet but I've seen folks play it. I've seen the arguments for both e.g. synergies vs. standalone champ. I am leaning towards Void since he just slaughters content like a cheat code without much match making. I have most of the synergies for CapIW and frankly speaking, he is my favorite champ in the game but I wreck content even without his dupe. He can show up to any fight without much hassle.