**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

How long has Quake dominated the meta?

Comments

• Options
    phil56201phil56201 Posts: 970 ★★★
    I started playing April 2017. Quake was somewhere around the 5th-10th 4* I pulled. Didn't see a whole lot about her at that time.
    I searched Youtube for Quake tutorials. Found videos from Hector, BG, and a few others that showcased a bit of her heavy/parry style. This was summer of 2017. Or at least that's when I saw the videos. That style became popular over the next year to the more casual players.
    1st time I was aware of the heavy/dex style was around the time of Variant 1, so late 2018/early 2019. Think it was Dorky Dave where I saw that style for the 1st time against the Korg from Variant 1, 3.3.
  • Options
    Agent_X_zzzAgent_X_zzz Posts: 4,494 ★★★★★
    Crys23 said:

Since when did she become the best champion in the game, IYO?

She never was. She's the best option for a few matchups in AW, just like other champs are better in others.
    For hard content, end-game stuff, story quests, Cav EQ, side quests and special events there are always better, faster options.
    LOL
  • Options
    SatsuiNoHadouSatsuiNoHadou Posts: 753 ★★★

BigBlueOx said:

I feel like people that want champs like Quake nerfed don’t have her/aren’t skilled with her.

I personally like how Kabam has left her alone but introduced Champs like Stryfe who have countering mechanics. Balance them through future champs that counter them rather than design content to counter specific champs.