**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Kitty Pryde has got it all

2»

Comments

• TrashyPandaTrashyPanda Posts: 1,574 ★★★★★
    edited September 2021
    I was half expecting this to be about her butt, but this isn't a Squirrel Girl thread I guess.

I'll pull for Kitty. She looks fun and all, but it's friggin' Kitty. Been hoping for her arrival since I started playing mcoc. Probably a good time for her to come in, with the animation team being on fire.
  • Demonic_embraceDemonic_embrace Posts: 154 ★★
    She can do much more damage than we initially thought, people in the CCP have been playing her wrong @RichTheMan
  • PolygonPolygon Posts: 3,832 ★★★★★

GagoH said:

And she's incredibly suicide-friendly since she takes 80% less damage while phased. Recoil damage is basically negligible if you throw specials while phased. She actually heals up from the suicide poison over the course of a fight (given you play well) if you have willpower. She's capable of that while unawakened, so her regen over the course of a fight is even better when she actually takes 0 damage while phased. On top of that, she has really good damage, access to passive incinerates, access to a pretty lengthy passive unblockable, passive prowess, and access to risk-free intercepts.

She's really quite ridiculous.

Looks like she requires a tremendous amount of skill though
    Not really. The only part of her kit that requires skill is knowing when you can successfully phase an enemy's special attack to go past the prowess limit for your special. And that isn't even necessary to still get really good damage.
    Doesnt she lose all her prowess after throwing specials making it hard to keep them up unless you’re constantly intercepting?
  • BitterSteelBitterSteel Posts: 9,254 ★★★★★