Options

Pro Wrestling

Since it got brought up in another thread, do we have any pro wrestling fans in the community? If so who are your favorites or least favorites from past and present? (No company/ personal bashing since wrestling fans can get very tribal in their support) Besides the obvious “ the champion” who from MCOC do you think would cross over well into the wrestling world. Who from the wrestling world could cross over into MCOC?

I’ve been working in pro wrestling for like 12+ years now so if you guys at Kabam were serious about that match in the other thread lets chat. I’d throw up a youtube link to the end of my favorite match to date where me and Matt Riddle first formed a tag team (he’s in WWE now) but don’t think thats allowed on here

Comments

• Options
    mgj0630mgj0630 Posts: 1,009 ★★★★
    Hit Monkey feels like the perfect lucha libre style wrestler.
  • Options
    SpideyFunkoSpideyFunko Posts: 21,827 ★★★★★
    you could definitely link the vid i’d love to see that
  • Options
    ShadowReptileShadowReptile Posts: 98

For context before the video begins Matt had been wrestling all over the world on the indies at that point and was in England the night before. (The vid is in NYC) He’s one of my best friends and that was even on his bday so was special for us to form a tag team. I had come out and cut a promo to the crowd saying sorry to the fans but I didn’t know where in the world my tag partner was.The other team came out talking trash and challenged me to a match. It was a 2 on 1 for around 8 mins before the vid begins. Was a cool surprise for the fans. Matt went to WWE not too long after that. Its awesome to see the success he’s had there.

https://youtu.be/PLMVIjWY_us

(If thats not allowed sorry kabam was asked to)
  • Options
    ahmynutsahmynuts Posts: 6,174 ★★★★★
    Daredevil for obvious reasons and idk why but i feel like Mangog would absolutely throw down in the ring. Maybe it's his outfit
  • Options