**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Upcoming Changes to Mystic Dispersion and Dexterity - Discussion Thread

Comments

• GroundedWisdomGroundedWisdom Posts: 36,236 ★★★★★
    @GroundedWisdom I'm relatively new to the posting mechanics of this (or any) forum. Are the number of flags you are getting related to your followers? If so, you sir are definitely winnnnnning.

No. Those are because people don't like what I'm saying. Which is an abuse of tne function. No skin off my back.
  • arsjumarsjum Posts: 412 ★★★
    Sirnoob2 wrote: »
    I think it would be best for people to wait and see how the relationship reacts when it goes live before they form their opinions.

they had the same thought process during 12.0 even had mike giving assurance that strange would still be good afterwords and well we saw how the wait and see approach ended up

Not at all the same scale. Those changes were major. The very system itself changed. MD was an overpowered Mastery for years, and people gained a great deal of Rewards from it. However, since the game has changed a great deal, it's become more of a problem than previously. For that matter, we can't rely on the same tactics forever. They're refunding Resources spent on the Mastery, which is the very thing being changed, and allowing people the chance to try it out. Having seen the proposed changes, I'm suggesting people wait and see for themselves. This is not the same situation as 12.0, and any comparison is dramatized, in my opinion.

The first bolded comment tells half of the story. People not only gained rewards from it but also lost a lot from it. Even those who used MD5 defenders in their defense team still had to fight the opposing team and suffer from the power of MD.