**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Act6 - Champion Requirement Communication

Can we have a discussion about the Act6 champion requirements? This news was dropped today. Two weeks ago, with thoughts towards act6 prep mode, I awakened my 5* ghost using my generic gem and then r4/55'd her. Had i known this requirement was going to take place, i would never have chosen to make this move, and further, this was a decision that I contemplated for weeks. I've been playing this game for three years, actively. Better, more proactive, communication could've prevented this. I'm not a fan of the champion requirement threshold, but could've been workable had it been known...e.g. it would've prevented what I'm categorizing now as an intensely huge waste of super-precious rank up resources.

Comments

• AxeCopFireAxeCopFire Posts: 1,115 ★★★
    Icem987 said:

What if you don’t have a lot of five stars, or you need synergies with three or four stars?

Then you won't be able to finish. That was an easy question. Ask something harder next time.
  • danielmathdanielmath Posts: 4,043 ★★★★★
    Daphboy said:

I don’t think raging or protesting will do anything productive in this instance. I do agree that it was a bit of a let down. I was going to bring my ghost to r4/5 in the next week or so, only to find out I won’t be able to utilize her wasp synergy in A6 since I only have a 4*. Is it a **** move? Yes. But it is to be expected of kabam at this point lol. I ranked up KM to r4 instead and ghost will be on the back burner at this point in time unfortunately :(

It will make you a much better ghost player though, using her without wasp is very important to learn
  • King_L0kiB34rKing_L0kiB34r Posts: 210
    It is a good time to be a whale
  • DragonfeiDragonfei Posts: 260 ★★

It's very simple if you don't have a good roster your not ready for act 6