**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Is Gold boost live or not yet? [MERGED THREADS]

Comments

• Options
    DualityCopeDualityCope Posts: 433 ★★★
    edited December 2021

The Gold increase has gone live (in fact, it went live before 10). I'm not good at math, but the changes were made to give an approximate 30% boost across all crystals.

AFAIK: On a 1 to 1 crystal rate, it wouldn't look like much of an increase, but opening a bunch of them will net out to that increase.

I'm gonna get somebody much better at math to explain this though, so stay tuned on exactly how this works.

Wow this is a scummy if true cmon man. I'd rather have the regular gold boost then.
  • Options
    SiliyoSiliyo Posts: 1,383 ★★★★★
    edited December 2021
    I cannot believe they messed up with something as simple as gold… they should’ve kept the anniversary boost man, what’s up with all this nonsense?

EDIT: just saw Mike’s post above, but still.
  • Options
    King_eWinKing_eWin Posts: 6

The Gold increase has gone live (in fact, it went live before 10). I'm not good at math, but the changes were made to give an approximate 30% boost across all crystals.

AFAIK: On a 1 to 1 crystal rate, it wouldn't look like much of an increase, but opening a bunch of them will net out to that increase.

I'm gonna get somebody much better at math to explain this though, so stay tuned on exactly how this works.

Ok new issue now that the original issue that shouldn’t have been an issue is now no longer an issue…. How do I get compensation? I literally opened all my gold crystals based on the above statement and was clearly shafted….

• Options
    DrDrillDrDrill Posts: 163 ★★★