**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Love Letter to the Game

TheBair123TheBair123 Posts: 5,344 ★★★★★
I started playing Contest of Champions in January of 2020.

Little did I know that a global pandemic would shut everything down, and I would be forced to find something to do with all my newfound free time. Some people learned how to make bread, others went to the gym every day. Me? I made a daily habit of grinding the Summoner's Trial arena in order to get units to buy more PHCs. In hindsight, maybe not the best use of my time.

The only reason I stopped buying those stupid crystals was when someone told me to stop doing it on global chat (maybe my first and last positive memory of using global chat). From there, I was directed onto the forums for more advice. There, I made my first forum post where I requested help getting Uncollected.

274 created discussions and 5,064 comments later, here we are. I've poured more than three years into this game, and it's given me a lot. Not only has it cured boredom countless times, but I've developed lifelong connections. Went from lurking on the forums, to asking for help, to giving help, and then acting like I was too good to need help. Forum members have gotten me into not one, not two, but three alliances in my day, which I all had a positive experience with. For that, I cannot thank them enough.

But like all good things, this must come to and end. I emplore you to recognize when something is becoming a problem for you rather than a solution. I recognized that yesterday. Now, don't take this like a "This game sucks now! I'm leaving!" kind of post, that's not what it is. I cannot say a single unkind word about this game. From the devs all the way to Kabam Boo back in the way, I believe each and every employee put their heart into creating this game to its best possible form.