**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Sad, sad day

FabiusBRFabiusBR Posts: 286 ★★★
Well, Kabam has finally ruined the last part of the game that I still enjoyed - the arena. Since 19.0 came out I have lost my streak in two arenas. Before that it had been at least two years since I lost a streak. They have changed the match ups during the infinite streak and now throw some matches at you where the AI is set on pure cheat mode. I play the arena because it is relaxing, not too hard and gives you something to do to pass the time.

I have no interest in being challenged in the arena. I don’t want to spend that many hours in intense combat. I’ve been playing since December of 2014 and the only thing that has kept me around in the current pay-to-play game mode is the arena. If they don’t fix it I’ll be gone soon. Sad. It was a great game. They have destroyed it.

Comments

• GroundedWisdomGroundedWisdom Posts: 36,234 ★★★★★
    They didn't change anything. There's no Official Formula. It's based on PI and averages, and it shifts depending on the Rating of the Champs in the Arena. The Arena changed itself when people added higher PI Champs.
  • raffsterraffster Posts: 1,071 ★★★
    Are you familiar with the Pareto Principle also known as the 80/20 principle? Kabam only cares about the 20% of players that fund and support it's profitability- the whales. It doesn't care about the 80% that either spends little or none at all.

The arenas now serve the whales who have at least 12-15 R4 5*s, 2-3 R5 5*s and 5-6 6*s.

We just have to find ways to avoid getting death matches and sandbag if we have to.
  • ZzyzxGuyZzyzxGuy Posts: 1,292 ★★★
    raffster wrote: »