**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Quake learnin.....

SbkruebSbkrueb Posts: 494 ★★★
edited October 2020 in Strategy and Tips
I have a sig 40 R3 5* Quake that I never ranked because Im not very good at Quaking.

I decided to R5 her and learn because....well....Quake.

So my question is, how did you lean to effectively Bake and Shake without eating fists and do you have any advice?
Post edited by Kabam Porthos on

Comments

• Options
    RiptideRiptide Posts: 3,067 ★★★★★
    I started out in the ant man variant quest 1. I tried to dex style BB loads over about a week. Then I switched to parry style, which is comparatively way easier. I still do that, trying to learn dex style.
  • Options
    Aziz5253Aziz5253 Posts: 495 ★★★
    I used to duel a 3* quake against a top champ of a top player. Once I was half confident, I brought her to side quests to practice along with my top Champs so I could handle it incase I mess up.

I got the basics from Dorky Dave's videos for quaking, and then learnt about predicting the opponents combo. It's always dangerous when you run into a new champ for the first time, but when you get a hint of what their medium and light attacks look like, it becomes easier.

One tip for a new quaker that I found useful myself: If you're shaking (and I think this only applies to shakers), always end yourself on a dex rather than an evade. It's easier to pick yourself up from that.
    So if you end on a dex, it's usually like this

Evade-Dex
    Evade-Dex-Evade-Dex
    Evade-Dex-Evade-Dex-Evade-Dex

This last one usually gets an empty dex because the combos are of 5 hits usually, but as I said, it's easier to pick yourself up from there.
  • Options
    Lvernon15Lvernon15 Posts: 11,596 ★★★★★