Potential Delay to v44.1 Launch

We are currently working through some issues that may affect the release window of v44.1. This means that the update may not release on Monday as it usually does. We are working to resolve the issue holding us up as quickly as possible, but will keep you all updated, especially if the delay results in any changes to the content release schedule.
Options

Use Mutant awakening gem on Magneto?

Thoye3Thoye3 Posts: 96
edited March 2021 in Strategy and Tips
Hi All,

I have been hunting for magneto for a couple months now and finally pulled him yesterday. I am planning to take him straight to R5 in the next level up event, but am now debating if I should give him my mutant awakening gem. I have most of the mutants you would typically give the gem to already awakened (OR, AA, etc.). Is it worth saving the gem for Prof X? I don't really plan on taking namor to R5 and dumping a ton of sig stones into him at this time, but I guess it could happen in the future. For where I am at from a content perspective I have completed chapter 6, explored 7.1, and done a first pass through the variants. I am planning to start working on exploring the variants now. Any suggestions are appreciated.

Post edited by Kabam Porthos on

Comments

• Options
    BlôdletterBlôdletter Posts: 444 ★★★
    If you have almost every op mutant awakened, I'd do it. I awakened Apoc.
  • Options
    Sarvanga1_Sarvanga1_ Posts: 4,139 ★★★★★
    If you will use namor use it on him. Otherwise mags.
  • Options
    KennMcocKennMcoc Posts: 158
    Mags is more awesome than professor X
  • Options
    Level up event was today for me so I took Mags to R5.

I think I am going to hold the gem for now since he doesn't seem to really need it. If I pull another mutant awakening from the side event I will give him a gem right away.
  • Options
    EtherealityEthereality Posts: 685 ★★★
    Absolutely yes. Magneto's sig is criminally underrated.