MD and Buff Expiration vs Nullify [Merged Threads] [Under Investigation]
Ultimatheory Posts: 520 ★★★
edited September 2018 in Bugs and Known Issues
I noticed when fighting Medusa with Magik that when Medusa’s 3 Fury buffs expire on their own they now only trigger MD one time whereas they previously triggered MD 3 times (one for each Fury expiry). However when launching Magik’s SP3 when all 3 Furies are up and they get nullified it triggers MD 3 times the same as before the change. Is this intended? This changes the way I play Magik vs Medusa drastically.
Post edited by Kabam Lyra on
That really doesn't sound how it should be then ...
Buffs expiring naturally:
Buffs being nullified
Aa you can see, the power gain from MD is quite different in both cases. I have MD at rank 5 for reference. This is definitely not how this happened before the latest patch.
Buffs expiring naturally:
Buffs being nullified:
The power gained against KK is the same in both instances even though the same levels of fury are expiring/nullified as in the Medusa scenario. Please look into this.
That's a conversion of buffs in to an ability. I don't think it should trigger MD
During aw against medusa when the 3 furies expires it only fuel mystic dispersion once.
I have mystic dispersion at 5/5 and medusa's furies should fuel 36%.
I did the same test in duel with the same result (see picts below).
I've read the post one more time to ensure I haven't miss something but I don't think so. Can you provide more information about this @Kabam Miike
Look at rogue for example this is a known bug not a "this is how it works now".
So my question remain the same and as there is no information about this behavior let's assume it's a bug.
Medusa just isnt working like she should
And update on the issue?
Just need to know what to expect about this issue.
From the announcement FAQ:
If my Champion consumes their own Buff, will it trigger Mystic Dispersion? For example, when Medusa consumes 3 Fury Buffs to Auto-Block.
No. This will not trigger Mystic Dispersion, as the Buff is neither expiring, nor being nullified. One exception to this rule (at this time) is Rogue. We’re currently testing a fix for this that we hope to have released in our next build, but she should not trigger Mystic Dispersion on the Buffs that she copies.
Exactly what I said.
Regarding announcement mystic dispersion will not be fueled by buff if medusa auto block.
Here, medusa is just consuming her furies and I only get one of the furies to fuel my power instead of 3.
Let's hope someone will come with an update soon. I will bump it on a daily basis to ensure an answer to come ^^.
10 days and no update on the first thread neither a single note on mine.
Once again fixing pseudo bug is the hurry... and as this one is a true disadvantage in aw there's no reason to pay attention...
To update you all, this issue will be resolved in an upcoming update and is included in our Known Issues thread.
This issue is resolved in the 20.1 game update as noted in the changelog.
Fixed an issue where the expiry of her Signature Ability Fury Buffs was only triggering Mystic Dispersion once, regardless of the number of Buffs expiring. (Note: She still does not trigger Mystic Dispersion if those Buffs are consumed to trigger her Autoblock)