**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Can you relate?

I'll try to keep this short as I debated back and forth about even posting this, but ultimately decided to because I'm sure someone can relate.

I started playing MCOC about a month after it was launched. It did not take long for me to fall in love with this game. Coincidentally several months after playing the game I love, I fell in love in real life. We were so inseparable, she started playing the game and we eventually started an alliance together. Since alliances were new, and not nearly as competitive as they are today, we just played with friends and family, mostly for fun. It was a good relationship, playing the game, gifting items, Marvel movie date nights, etc. It was perfect, so perfect we moved in together and were working toward a long future together

Fast forward 4 years - the relationship is over. I'll skip over the details, but ultimately the game did not help the relationship. The constant pressure of AQ/AW/Dungeons/competition and the marathon grind sessions, really hurt. I dove deeper in the game while she stepped back. This naturally put a strain on our relationship, but it was not the cause of our separation. There are other areas in which we drifted apart.
As much as this game did some damage, or rather us allowing the game to do damage, it did a lot of good too. The relationship ended January of this year. These last few months, I have dove even deeper in the contest. It really has helped me. This is the first time I have grinded out the featured 5* arena. Is it 100% healthy? Probably not, but winning new champs like Havoc and Captain Marvel has helped. My new alliance has also been very good for me.