**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

Arena Matchmaking

Hello all,

I have been a bit frustrated and am hoping someone can shed some light. I started playing about 2 months ago (love the game) but I've noticed a recurring theme in Arena matches. Whenever I have above an 11-win streak, the algorithm matches me against players that is impossible for me to beat; thus resetting my reward multiplier to 0. I don't mind losing fights fair and square, but it seems to me that is unfair to penalize players for being on a hot streak. For example, above this 11-win mark, I would get paired against champions that are 2-3 times stronger than mine. That in itself can be challenging, but I don't think its necessarily THE problem. The problem is that it is impossible to win these matches. Many times I would grind these opponents down but ultimately lose because of their 3 bar attack. Again- I can stomach being bested one-on-one but is it fair to lose a match if you land 80 hits to their 15? Unfortunately, that is not an exaggeration, that example has happened many times. I'm not sure what the solution to this would be, but I am curious if anybody else is sharing this frustration. I love playing this game but for as much time as I'm investing in it I don't think its right to have matches that are literally unwinnable.

Thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    John757John757 Posts: 1,085 ★★★
    This is completely normal and why it requires a larger and high ranked roster to do well in arena
  • Options
    OrangieOrangie Posts: 76
    You are looking for infinite streak and there are many places for help out there. There is an algorithm that can be overcome. Depends on arena you are in. Here’s link to overcoming t4b:
    https://amp.reddit.com/r/ContestOfChampions/comments/9zvisg/t4b_arena_infinite_streak_updated_for_112318/
  • Options