**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

What are the ODDS and DROP RATES for 4-star crystals?

What are the odds and/or drop rates for 4-star heroes? I know the game is tantamount to gambling but even slot machines have to print the odds of winning on the machine. I'm all for the gambling aspect of the game. It's what makes it fun; I get it. However, without knowing the odds, having the resources to calculate them myself, and Kabam not disclosing them, the players can easily be ripped off. For all we know, Kabam could change the odds based on individual spending habits to make big spenders spend more. Does Kabam treat its players fairly and equally in terms of rewards? We don't know.

I've been playing for two years and opened over 100 4-star heroes. Strangely enough, I seem to keep drawing Electro and BW and Luke Cage (all maxed). If the odds of opening any given hero are equal and the same per each spin, then there's no way I should have a handful of maxed and NONE of so many others.

Also, when featured hero crystals are offered, the text reads you have an "increased chance" to pull that hero. However, if Kabam doesn't clarify what that increased chance is, we can easily be ripped off. An increased chance of 0.1% is still technically an "increased chance" to pull a featured hero, but not really worth your units. Kabam may not be lying to us, but it is definitely being shady.

Thoughts?

Comments

• ShrimkinsShrimkins Posts: 1,479 ★★★★
    Well I guess it's time for this weekly thread again.

Kabam doesn't discuss/disclose drop rates. They are not the only people in the gaming industry that do it this way. In fact, I would say it's a more common practice to NOT disclose drop rates.

If you don't like it, don't buy crystals. Simple enough.
  • fabbassfabbass Posts: 39