**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

How do you lure though opponents who don't do specials, into a special?

AbarttoirAbarttoir Posts: 38
edited July 2017 in General Discussion
Hi guys,

Maybe it's just me, but occasionally you'll run into opponents who just can't be lured into a special. Don't get me wrong, I'm no newbie and almost know all the tricks in the book, however there are some fights that are just rigged...

It happens mostly in arena, just before Thanos teams are popping up. Your opponents are maxed four stars or r4 five stars and have about double the rating of the champs that you bring to the dance. Even if you dance around for ages, grow a beard and make a trip around the world, your fricking OP opponents just don't do a special 1 or 2. Most of the time I improvise and get the job done anyway, but problem is that they will max their power bar and since patch v12.01 you can get killed with one special 3 against you, if your outta luck. Seriously, I can make fights last for half an hour and still no special triggers on the opponent.

Does anyone else have the same issue, or know a solution for this? Thanks in advance.

Comments

• danielmathdanielmath Posts: 4,045 ★★★★★
    Ya i have noticed this in arena sometimes, it's super annoying
  • SungjSungj Posts: 2,112 ★★★★★