Summoners, due to a technical issue, this week's series of Alliance Quests will be cancelled at 4pm PT. There will not be any Rewards for this series. The next series of Alliance Quests will start on April 18 at 12pm PT. We will be assessing the impact on Alliances and compensating accordingly, as well as returning Alliance Tickets.

Corvus question

dot_dittodot_ditto Posts: 1,167 ★★★
Hi, I'm trying to understand a little ... "quirk" with Corvus .. probably working as intended, but anyway ...



So that ability blurb, basically comes down to : "Hit them, and it's a crit. Lose a glaive charge." (basically ... )

However, I've noticed that the 2nd hit in a combo (ie the first light) doesn't seem to always crit?
Of course, it also doesn't use a charge? So wondering why that is .. if it's intended .. etc. etc.

example:



In this video (slowed down) .. note the 2nd hit in combo is not crit .. all glaive charges available .. as seen in above pic, no nodes active (just for confirmation: Variant 4, classic difficulty, 2-2 .. Moon Knight boss)



Comments

  • Lvernon15Lvernon15 Posts: 10,653 ★★★★★
    It’s not an attack with the glaive
  • ChampioncriticChampioncritic Posts: 3,238 ★★★★
    edited December 2019
    Its only a guaranteed crit when Corvus uses his glaive(his staff blade thing) to hit the opponent. Only his first and last medium, as well as his 2nd-4th light hit uses his glaive to hit the opponent. His 1st light hit is with his fist or something and not using his glaive, thus the first light hit will NOT be a critical hit.
  • Amazing_Demon05Amazing_Demon05 Posts: 2,671 ★★★★
    ^that and its a good thing he has one small non crit as it lets you work to sp2 before you finish your charges
  • Crazy_JamieCrazy_Jamie Posts: 318 ★★
    If you watch the animation you’ll see that it is a punch and, as has been said above, not with the glaive. The first light attack therefore never crits.
  • dot_dittodot_ditto Posts: 1,167 ★★★
    Ahh .. rewatching it .. you're right .. I totally missed that .. !! :)

    Ok, that makes sense ... I never really noticed he was throwing a punch, just thought it was an odd back swing of the glaive!!

    LOL

    Ok, all good, makes sense! :)

    Thanks!
  • Just to confirm what has been mentioned, he doesn't use his glaive for his first Light attack so it won't use one of his Glaive Charges. You can use this to get a little bit more damage out of his combos while conserving Glaive Charges. I usually do MLM combos myself, though if I'm really trying to stretch out those Charges, I will just do a 2-hit ML combo.
Sign In or Register to comment.