**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.
Options

I’ve been seeing a lot of talk about champs being useless and although there’s some truth to this...

BadPullsMarcoBadPullsMarco Posts: 418 ★★★
I think the real issue isn’t (mostly) that your champions are axiomatically useless but rather we’ve gone off the deep end in node absurdity. All of these nodes are what are really discouraging you from enjoying your roster. Back in the day even the **** nodes like bane had some type of reward if you played well. Now it’s like you played great and the games like “oh you’re doing so well...degenerate 30% of base attack of this super absurdly turbo’d up defender! Oh what’s that you died, oh degenerate attack status based on each ko’d ally”. It’s really that in my opinion that’s the nexus between the good times and now.

In kabams defense, as a computer scientist myself, I struggle to even imagine the complexity of code and how everything interacts so dianamically and honestly I’m in awe that this game runs the way it does, it really is the best game on the market by probably a long shot but I think it’s time to be a bit more introspective about content. The grand elder is a perfect example of Kabam doing the right thing. Hard as **** but any champ can pull it off. That’s all the community wants. You can still have lanes that are crazy and those are the ones you save for, those are the big goals where you plan on spending units, it’s part of the big milestone of 100%ing and area but leave it to a path or two per maps. As it stands everything in endgame is just, really at least for me, it’s just not fun.

Comments

• Options
    InxInx Posts: 115