Options

Thoughts on BP buff

Just throwing out some thoughts on a Black Panther buff after the death of Chadwick Boseman. Black Panther has always been my favorite Marvel superhero and I hate that he's so useless in game. Also, BPCW is one of only two 6* champs I have awakened. I'm no game designer, but this is a style of champ I would enjoy playing. He may be way OP here, but it would be sweet to see him be a viable option for something like Labyrinth or Abyss.

Signature Ability: As you can see, I am not dead

Bast's Blessings: Black Panther receives up to 5 passive blessings from the Panther god Bast by completing tasks. Chances of receiving the blessings increase based on sig level.
- 5 hit light ending combo
- 5 hit medium combo
- Heavy attack
- Special 1
- Special 2
(similar mechanic to Ghost Rider's judgements)

When receiving a knockout blow, Black Panther receives Bast's blessings immediately passively regenerates 8% health per blessing. Additionally, Black Panther receives a permanent passive fury for each blessing. Each fury raises attack by x (up to 1400 - in line with Hyperion) each.

Abilities:
Black Panther's armor gives him a permanent armor up buff granting Black Panther an additional 900 armor.

Reflective armor works the same, but defenders gain no power while stunned by Black Panther's armor.

Well-timed blocks have an x% chance to decrease incoming damage to 0.

Kinetic transference allows Black Panther to gain up to x% of a bar of power on block that scales based on champ level. Additionally, if a blocked hit deals 0 damage then BP gains a permanent passive prowess buff up to 10 stacks. When using a special attack, all stacks of prowess are removed.