**Mastery Loadouts**
Due to issues related to the release of Mastery Loadouts, the "free swap" period will be extended.
The new end date will be May 1st.

Possible dumb question!

Gul2025Gul2025 Posts: 89
edited March 2021 in General Discussion
So I keep seeing that people hoard their crystal and for me being someone with OCD about notifications it’s really hard for me to not open them. Is there a strategic reason to this or just preference? Sorry I just started playing in Sept and still trying to figure out the best strategies . Again probably a dumb question lol.

Comments

• Gul2025Gul2025 Posts: 89

There's not much direct benefit to hoarding crystals, especially for a relatively new player. Most of us hoard them either because they have something that we don't need now, or have little to no value and we are too lazy to open them.

If you are wondering whether odds or something change, then no but for resource management at endgame scenarios, it can be helpful.

Thank you! Just wasn’t sure. Lol

HI_guys said:

I have gold crystals I used to hoard because I had no reason to open them, and because there will come a time where I can boost the gains. I don't open t4ccc crystals because they will just go to overflow and expire

That makes a lot of sense. I never thought about my overflow. Thank you.

IMO, the only thing a new player should hoard are battlechips. This aren't needed right away. But everything else, new players should open so you can progress as quickly as you can.

Hoarding comes after you've reached a certain level where you aren't needing anything in particular. I'm a hoarder myself and am at the point i don't really need to open my stash, over 28000 crystals just sitting around.

Whoa! Lol it will be awhile for me before I reach that level lol.
  • Luke9523Luke9523 Posts: 906 ★★★
    There's no such thing as a dumb question. :)
    There's lots of answers for it, people do it for different reasons.